Hometown pride on the line | Music skills make cox's job easier | Former world champ lured back for race | Drysdale welcomes open race | Aon Billy Webb Challenge takes on exciting new format | Olympic Star set to return | Save the Date..planning now underway for 2014 Challenge! | Watch the 2012 racing again on Sky Sport | Mahe Drysdale is the Aon Billy Webb Challenge 2012 Champion | Mahe Drysdale in charge as Rio decision looms | Drysdale does it again | Mahe takes Webb Trophy home again | Kiwis watch as the Crow flies | Kim Crow wins Wanganui.com Womens Race | Aon win NZCT Corporate Challenge 2012 | AON Billy Webb Challenge on the Whanganui River 2012 |

NEXT EVENT:       AON Billy Webb Challenge

WHEN:                  Sunday, 30th November 2014

WHERE:                Whanganui River, Whanganui, New Zealand

Please join us down at the Whanganui River on Sunday, 30th November for the return of the 'Aon Billy Webb Challenge'. The introduction of a new format with a 'mass' start could make things interesting.....
Mahe Drysdale is back to defend his title while Hamish Bond will be gunning for the top prize - he's already beaten Mahe 3 times this season!

 InvitationEntry Form | Race Rules |  Event Programme

10:00 am

10:00 am

10:30 am

10:45 am

11:00 am

11:30 am

Kayak Races

Launch Corporate8s

Waka Welcome/Karakia

Launch Single Sculls

Corporate8s Challenge

Aon Billy Webb Challenge 

2012 Aon Billy Webb Challenge Athletes

Event Guide

This is going to be one amazing weekend, with the AON Jury Cup on Saturday and the Corporate 8's Challenge and Aon Billy Webb Challenge on Sunday, there is certainly plenty to see.
Find out more

Mahe 2012

The Athletes

Olympic Gold medalists Mahe Drysdale and Hamish Bond headline the event. All-comers are invited to race them on 5km Whanganui River course.
Find out more

2012 NZCT Corporate8s Challenge

Corporate 8's

The NZCT Corporate 8s challenge complements the main event, encouraging participation from local businesses, with the aim of introducing new rowers to the sport, and as a fund-raiser for local clubs.
Find out more

Our Sponsors

There wouldn't be an event with out our sponsors. We thank AON as the lead sponsor, the Wanganui District Council for their unerring support and the others mentioned here who have got behind this event. 

View Our Sponsors

Let us keep you informed.
Sign up here to receive our Newsletter

Rosie Austin
Kirsty Back
Philippa Baker-Hogan
Bob Evans
Rachel O'Connor 

David Penn
Jacs Rush
Stephanie Rush

Keith Smith
Fiona Symes

Click here to view videos

Stephanie Rush
Phone: +64 (0)6 345 0598
Mobile: +64 (0)21 711 258
Email: stephrush@xtra.co.nz
Click here to send us an email

Click here for some useful links